Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

My New Book Comes Out Black Friday!

Prepare for more cat coziness in The Book of Cymbeline III: A Kitten's Tale from Winter to Spring

Clips from Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour seem to be everywhere these days, and while I haven’t followed her too closely in recent years, I had to smile when I heard this fabulous lyric from one of her songs:

“Sweet like honey, karma is a cat. Purring in my lap ‘cause it loves me.”

When my own cat Cymbeline graciously condescends to take the time out of her busy pouncing and prowling schedule to nap in my lap, it is indeed a royal favor. 😹 The above photo was taken on a very memorable spring day after Cymbeline had returned from her very first solo expedition outdoors. For once, she seemed to appreciate some cozy time with her tribe!

That winter to spring season and Cymbeline’s first forays into the great world are the subject of my brand new illustrated ebook and paperback, The Book of Cymbeline III: A Kitten’s Tale from Winter to Spring. The official release date is Friday, November 24, and the ebook pre-order is available now (paperback order option will be live soon), so make sure you get a copy! This is of course the third in the series, so if you haven’t picked up copies of the first two yet or are looking for a lovely Christmas gift for a cat lover of any age, I would definitely encourage you to check all three books out!

Thank you so much to those of you who have already been following along with Cymbeline’s adventures! Your support means so much, and it’s been so encouraging to read your kind and thoughtful reviews on Amazon and GoodReads. 🥰

It’s been very fun to try to put myself into Cymbeline’s shoes (or paws!) to describe the world through her eyes. I’ve also loved trying to capture the magic of the changing seasons in the books, as well as the magic of watching a tiny apex predator grow and gain in confidence (not that Cymbeline was truly lacking in that area even when she was just a ball of fluff, lol).

Reading the newest installment of The Book of Cymbeline might not be quite as wonderful as an *actual* cat purring in your lap (I mean what could match that, really?), but I’d like to think it’s a close second! The books certainly would be best enjoyed when snuggled up to your own favorite feline. 😊 I hope you’ll all grab a copy, and I can’t wait to hear what you think!

0 Comments
Bookish Princess
Bookish Princess
Authors
Emma Stewart